The View
Chad's second CMP records release features musicians:

  • Allan Holdsworth - guitar
  • Carl Verheyen - guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson - bass
  • Jim Cox - keyboards
  • Walt Fowler - trumpet and flugel horn

    1. Tower Records "Top" (UK) #3 on Top 5 list for 1993
    2. Tower records 'Pulse '(USA) Magazine voted #6 on top 10 list of 1993
    3. "Fascinating as an example of '90's West Coast cutting edge jazz.." -L.A. Times
    4. "If you're into music for the head as well as the heart and soul...invest a couple of bucks and enjoy the view". -Island Voice
    5. "Wackerman knows how to get the best out of his band, whether employing a pointed 7/4 groove, propelling a free improv or simply laying down his angular, monster like time feel- Jazz Times.
    6. Close To Home
    7. Black Coffee
    8. Empty Suitcase
  • You can now buy "The View" here.

  • scream     forty reasons     hi-hat book     duets